Tel: 1 (905) 634-3848

Text: 1 (905) 906-3848

Purveyors of Authentic Militaria

eMedals-Vatican, United Kingdom. Four Miniature Awards

Item: W5999

Vatican, United Kingdom. Four Miniature Awards



Layaway Policy

eMedals INC. is pleased to offer flexible layaway services to all clients. Our layaway program offers the opportunity for clients to make payments on eligible items over a period of three (3) months.

A minimum deposit of 30% of the total price of your order including all applicable taxes and Buyer’s Premium, is due at the time of initial purchase. The total price of your order must be paid within three months from the date of original purchase.

You may make additional payments at any time by accessing the Layaway section in your account or by calling our office and submitting payment details.

Your contract will be automatically cancelled and ordered merchandise will be returned to inventory if full payment is not submitted by the three (3) month deadline.

Payment methods include; Cheque, Wire Transfer, Paypal, or Credit Card.

Available for immediate shipping.

Vatican, United Kingdom. Four Miniature Awards

Vatican: Pontifical Equestrian Order of St. Gregory the Great (Ordine di San Gregorio Magno) (in silver gilt with red and blue enamels, measuring 17.7 mm (w) x 17.7 mm (h), push pin); and United Kingdom: three Orders of St. John (one in silver gilt with white enamels, measuring 18.5 mm (w) x 18.5 mm (h), original ribbon with silver prong attachment; two in silver with white enamels, marked "SILVER" on their reverses, measuring 15 mm (w) x 15 mm (h) each, both with their original ribbons). Intact enamels, extremely fine.


Footnote: The Pontifical Equestrian Order of St. Gregory the Great was established on September 1, 1831, by Pope Gregory XVI, seven months after his election to that seat by the College of Cardinals. The Order of St. Gregory the Great is one of the five Orders of Knighthood of the Holy See. The honour is bestowed upon Roman Catholic men and women (and sometimes in rare cases to non-Catholics) in recognition of their personal service to the Holy See and to the Roman Catholic Church, through their unusual labours, their support of the Holy See, and their excellent examples set forth in their communities and their countries. The Order of St. Gregory the Great has four "classes" in civil and military divisions: Knight/Dame Grand Cross of the First Class, Knight/Dame Commander with Star, Knight/Dame Commander and Knight/Dame. The Order of St. John was instituted on May 14, 1888, by Royal Charter granted by Queen Victoria, establishing the Order as an Order of the British Crown. It is awarded in five grades: Bailiff or Dame Grand Cross, Knight or Dame of Justice or of Grace, Commander Brother or Sister, Officer Brother or Sister, Serving Brother or Sister, Donat.

Back To Top