Tel: 1 (905) 634-3848

Text: 1 (905) 906-3848

Purveyors of Authentic Militaria

eMedals-Japan, Empire. An Order of the Golden Kite, VII Class, c.1930

Item: W6219

Japan, Empire. An Order of the Golden Kite, VII Class, c.1930



Layaway Policy

eMedals INC. is pleased to offer flexible layaway services to all clients. Our layaway program offers the opportunity for clients to make payments on eligible items over a period of three (3) months.

A minimum deposit of 30% of the total price of your order including all applicable taxes and Buyer’s Premium, is due at the time of initial purchase. The total price of your order must be paid within three months from the date of original purchase.

You may make additional payments at any time by accessing the Layaway section in your account or by calling our office and submitting payment details.

Your contract will be automatically cancelled and ordered merchandise will be returned to inventory if full payment is not submitted by the three (3) month deadline.

Payment methods include; Cheque, Wire Transfer, Paypal, or Credit Card.

Available for immediate shipping.

Japan, Empire. An Order of the Golden Kite, VII Class, c.1930

(Kinshi kunsho). Instituted in 1890. In silver with a gilt eagle, measuring 42.7 mm (w) x 56 mm (h) inclusive its laterally-pierced ball suspension, contact marks, original ribbon with hook and eye, near extremely fine. Accompanied by its 11.5 mm in diameter rosette with button hole attachment, in their hardshelled case of issue, the exterior with a black lacquer finish, balsa wood frame, gilt characters on the lid, the inside of the lid lined in violet satin and padded, the raised platform with a recessed medal bed in violet felt, case also near extremely fine.


Footnote: The Order of the Golden Kite was an order of the Empire of Japan, established on February 12, 1890 by Emperor Meiji "in commemoration of Jimmu Tennō, the Romulus of Japan." It was an exclusively military award, conferred for bravery, leadership or command in battle. The order consisted of seven classes. Enlisted rank soldiers were eligible for the 7th to 5th classes, non-commissioned officers were eligible for the 6th to 4th classes, junior officers for the 5th to 3rd classes, field grade officers for the 4th to 2nd classes and general officers for the 3rd to 1st classes. It was officially abolished by the Supreme Commander of the Allied Powers of Occupied Japan in 1947 after the Second World War.

Back To Top